top of page

The New (To Me) Sony A6000


I finally made the switch to Sony from a older model Canon DSLR that my older brother gifted to me. I just recently picked up a Sony A6000 and I have to say I absolutely love this thing, The quality that it can take photos at is amazing this is also my very first mirror-less camera and I am blown away at the fact that something half the size of my old camera can produce a more alive photo. Granted I do have better lenses than I did when I was using the canon camera even with a very mediocre lens on it, it was still quite crisp and full of color. I have not used the video Mode or the built-in flash yet but I have a feeling I will not be disappointed. The image stabilization and auto focus are very accurate and I never fin the camera hunting around to focus on something, and the best part about this camera is it doesn't break the bank I was able to get my camera with two lens for $500 dollars not to mention it hasn't even hit 7500 on the shutter count, I definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a new camera from a older model one or anyone starting in photography who is intimidated by the price of newer cameras too look into the Sony A6000.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page